[SYDNEY] I'm looking for riding buddies.

synchronicity

Dec 14, 2003
This is my first post, but I've been riding for about 10 years. As the title says, I'm looking for people to ride/train with. I stacked it yesterday, my glove was absolutely soaked in blood, and I'm fed up with cycling alone.

I'm not fussed when I ride - I want to ride outside normal work hours. Weekends, weekdays, mornings, afternoons, whatever.
I am, however, fussed where I ride. I've broken two wrists in as many years because of stupid car drivers, in addition to yesterdays "minor" stack, and I absolutely hate riding in traffic now. :mad:
Country rides (away from the city) are what I like best. :) I live in Hurstville NSW. They've closed the M5 road past liverpool and now the coalcliff road is going to be closed until 2005 or 2006. Finding it difficult to plan new rides...... especially without a car. :confused:

In the last year I bought a motorcycle, and since then the road bike has taken a back seat. I'm going to need extra motivation to get back into it now. Basically, I found a terriffic motorcycle forum and riding with new people was really fun, they were so open and inviting and I'm hoping to find the same thing here. In the past, I've found roadies to be quite clicky, so I don't like big groups. BTW I don't care if you've got a twelve hundred dollar bike or a twelve thousand dollar bike, male/female - I'm not fussed.

If you're interested, please reply to this or E-mail me if you find yourself reading this but it was posted ages ago: [email protected]
I don't care if you see this 6 months down the track..... I'll most likely still be looking for riding/training partners/buddies.

Thanks. :D

if u want to head up north there is a friendly bunch that leaves at 7:00 from renegade cycles on saturdays

Originally posted by M2cycler
if u want to head up north there is a friendly bunch that leaves at 7:00 from renegade cycles on saturdays