The ultimate running shoe

T

Theracker

I've been running for about fifteen years. I started out in Nike Pegasus which worked well but they
discontinued them and then every time I found another model I liked Nike discontinued it also after
a year or so. I finally got disgusted with Nike because of this and said, no more Nikes. I tried
Asics but they didn't seem to provide as much cushioning. I'm running in new balance now and am
pretty satisfied but my feet bother me some. I suppose I'm considered a heavy runner at six ft and
about 175 lbs. What I'm looking for is the ultimate in cushioning, any suggestions?

I like the Saucony Grid Web. YMMV.

TheRacker wrote:
> I've been running for about fifteen years. I started out in Nike Pegasus which worked well but
> they discontinued them and then every time I found another model I liked Nike discontinued it also
> after a year or so. I finally got disgusted with Nike because of this and said, no more Nikes. I
> tried Asics but they didn't seem to provide as much cushioning. I'm running in new balance now and
> am pretty satisfied but my feet bother me some. I suppose I'm considered a heavy runner at six ft
> and about 175 lbs. What I'm looking for is the ultimate in cushioning, any suggestions?

[email protected] (TheRacker) wrote in news:[email protected]:

> satisfied but my feet bother me some. I suppose I'm considered a heavy runner at six ft and about
> 175 lbs. What I'm looking for is the ultimate in cushioning, any suggestions?
You may want to look at the Shox - they were recently given Editors choice by Runners World
and have gotten great reviews from most that wear them. I picked up a pair of the older
version at a Nike outlet and they are one of the best shoes I've worn, as I fit the profile
quite well (260lbs, neutral runner). As far as the drivel by bill (ass) rodgers, take it all
with a grain of salt.

TheRacker wrote in message <[email protected]>...