total newbie

T

The Dork Knight

How does one go from relatively inactive, haven't run in a long time (never was fast or good), to
olympic distance or at least sprint triathlete?

I am slightly over weight, it takes me 11'45" to run a mile and a 1/2 and 40km bike takes me 3.5 to
4 hrs (although quite hilly). My swimming isn't too bad as I can get by without killing myself.

Help me please help me

Brian

swim->bike->run->repeat

On Sat, 20 Dec 2003 07:04:04 GMT, "the dork knight" <[email protected]> wrote:

>How does one go from relatively inactive, haven't run in a long time (never was fast or good), to
>olympic distance or at least sprint triathlete?
>
>I am slightly over weight, it takes me 11'45" to run a mile and a 1/2 and 40km bike takes me 3.5 to
>4 hrs (although quite hilly). My swimming isn't too bad as I can get by without killing myself.
>
>Help me please help me
>
>Brian

In article <EvSEb.756501$6C4.43873@pd7tw1no>,
"the dork knight" <[email protected]> wrote:

> How does one go from relatively inactive, haven't run in a long time (never was fast or good), to
> olympic distance or at least sprint triathlete?
>
> I am slightly over weight, it takes me 11'45" to run a mile and a 1/2 and 40km bike takes me 3.5
> to 4 hrs (although quite hilly). My swimming isn't too bad as I can get by without killing myself.
>
> Help me please help me

First, check www.trinewbies.com

Then come back if you have more questions.

--Harold Buck

"I used to rock and roll all night, and party every day. Then it was every other day. . . ."

- Homer J. Simpson

On 12/20/03 2:04 AM, in article, "the dork knight" <[email protected]>
wrote:

> How does one go from relatively inactive, haven't run in a long time (never was fast or good), to
>
> I am slightly over weight, it takes me 11'45" to run a mile and a 1/2 and 40km bike takes me 3.5
> to 4 hrs (although quite hilly). My swimming isn't too bad as I can get by without killing myself.
>
> Help me please help me
>
> Brian