Training and Racing with Power meter book

Bob Edberry

Feb 8, 2006
Hi-
I am new to the forum and have just ordered the book by Allen and Coggan on velogear.com . Has anyone gotten this book yet? What do you think? I am new to power training and this book was recommended to me. Is this the only book out there on Training with Power?
Thanks for any help.
Bob

Bob Edberry said:
Hi-
I am new to the forum and have just ordered the book by Allen and Coggan on velogear.com . Has anyone gotten this book yet? What do you think? I am new to power training and this book was recommended to me. Is this the only book out there on Training with Power?
Thanks for any help.
Bob

AFAIK it is the only book on the topic. As for what I think of it, I'm a bit too close to tell. :D

Bob Edberry said:
Hi-
Thanks for any help.
Bob
the book will not be out until may, thats what my amazon order told me??? how did you get a copy already?

Bob Edberry said:
Hi-
Thanks for any help.
Bob
the book will not be out until may, thats what my amazon order told me??? how did you get a copy already?

Old Junker said:

That's odd, since the books were all printed last month. Anyway, you can n order it straight from the publisher:

http://www.velopress.com/cycling.php?id=213

Yeah, it'll cost you a bit more than buying it from Amazon, but you won't be waiting four more months to get it.

(Disclaimer: as one of the coauthors, I get $0.22 for every copy sold at list price...which is why I've been giving away my 50 copies.)

Old Junker said:
I ordered mine from Amazon last month and was told it shipped yesterday (2/7)

TMD said:
Got mine yesterday from Velo.
Now leave me alone. I've got to get back to reading it.:)

acoggan said:
That's odd, since the books were all printed last month. Anyway, you can n order it straight from the publisher:

Yeah, it'll cost you a bit more than buying it from Amazon, but you won't be waiting four more months to get it.