Turbo Training

bethell87

Jan 9, 2013
Hi All

I am looking at buying a turbo trainer to help boost my training. I am new to the sport and am only putting out 200-300 watts in a session.

There are some good turbo trainers with a maxx watt of 1000. Will these be too powerful for me?

Thanks for the help.

I would just google turbo trainer and then read about the results to see what best fits what you want.

What features do you want with your trainer: power readout; computer integration/ride simulation; adjustable resistance.....?

Hi Alienator

I am looking for simply a turbo trainer that is right for me. I am happy to buy a cycle compter that i can just link to the back wheel of my bike and that can give me most readings.

I want a resistance changer on the handlebars so I can change this easily while riding.

I am just worried about turbo trainers that have a high maxx watt like 1000, will they be to hard to ride at my level (slower speeds with output of only 200 watts)

I do not want to spend too much on a turbo trainer!

Originally Posted by bethell87 .

Hi Alienator

I am looking for simply a turbo trainer that is right for me. I am happy to buy a cycle compter that i can just link to the back wheel of my bike and that can give me most readings.

I want a resistance changer on the handlebars so I can change this easily while riding.

I am just worried about turbo trainers that have a high maxx watt like 1000, will they be to hard to ride at my level (slower speeds with output of only 200 watts)

I do not want to spend too much on a turbo trainer!