University of Wollongong?Information needed

quitchat

Nov 9, 2005
(Sorry for the double post.)

Hi,
I'm an overseas student and am planning to apply for a Master of Computer Science Course in University of Wollongong.
Anybody familliar with this university?I overheard that University of Wollongong is famous for his ComputerScience-related courses and his Informatic Faculty is among the top in Australia.Is that true?
And also I would like to know the living-cost in Wollongong.

Any information is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

quitchat said:
(Sorry for the double post.)

Hi,
I'm an overseas student and am planning to apply for a Master of Computer Science Course in University of Wollongong.
Anybody familliar with this university?I overheard that University of Wollongong is famous for his ComputerScience-related courses and his Informatic Faculty is among the top in Australia.Is that true?
And also I would like to know the living-cost in Wollongong.

Any information is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Yes, it is a very good uni.

Campus is very pretty too.

The whole city is pretty cyclist friendly. It is essentially flat around the uni / downtown / beaches area. However, if you like hills, the uni is literally at the foot of a mountain range which takes you from sea level (or slightly above) to about 1200 feet or so.

All in all, it is a great uni, great for cycling and definitely cheaper than Sydney - esp if you cycle everywhere (small city - very possible)

Scotty

scotty72 said:
Yes, it is a very good uni.

Campus is very pretty too.

The whole city is pretty cyclist friendly. It is essentially flat around the uni / downtown / beaches area. However, if you like hills, the uni is literally at the foot of a mountain range which takes you from sea level (or slightly above) to about 1200 feet or so.

All in all, it is a great uni, great for cycling and definitely cheaper than Sydney - esp if you cycle everywhere (small city - very possible)

Scotty