Well done CCA!

Uboat

May 17, 2005
Great to hear that CCA and Westwood are so on the ball, and even better to see Canada's pro team getting such a large budget! Rumor is they are at half a mill in cash!!! That means everyone gets paid, from riders to staff, paid well, and they can do lots of races all over the world. Hopefully they can keep doing lots of great races, scoring lots of UCI points and trying to lead the America Tour. Symmetrics is great news for everyone and it's good to see the CCA supporting them!

http://www.symmetricscycling.com/race/2006/04_30_06_report.aspx

i'm far from an expert on this stuff, but maybe the cca should consider hiring symmmetric's marketing guy/girl.
"support" is great, buy who's taking the initiative?
not trying to provoke; i'm just asking a question.

and for what it's worth, i heard lori-ann meunzner (sorry for the misspelling) on cbc's inside track today and she basically confirmed what ea has been saying all along: she had zero support at the olympics.
not only did she ride a bike that was one kilogram heavier than her competitors, she had to rely on the australian coach to provide her a disc wheel, record her training times and pump her ****ing tires.
what a disgrace.

Can't comment on the CCA but I do think Symmetrics is excellent for Canadian cycling. It really gives the young guys incentive; there's really something there for them if they excel. Congrats to Symmetrics!

I hope to see them out again at Bastion Square. Maybe Roland Green won't show up this time.
wink.gif

Jon Jonson said:
and for what it's worth, i heard lori-ann meunzner (sorry for the misspelling) on cbc's inside track today and she basically confirmed what ea has been saying all along: she had zero support at the olympics.
not only did she ride a bike that was one kilogram heavier than her competitors, she had to rely on the australian coach to provide her a disc wheel, record her training times and pump her ****ing tires.
what a disgrace.