What power meter?

Discussion in 'Power Training' started by Fenner, May 9, 2006.

1. Fenner

Fenner New Member

As a sports scientist and A grade masters cyclist I have been delving into the world of power based training for several years now and I am finally about to purchase one. At uni I was involved in a lot of testing on various power meters from Kings Cycles - SRM's. The Kings cycle had a degree of variability and was of course not portable and the SRM very expensive and difficult to move from bike to bike. This then leads to the question WHAT POWER METER should I invest in that will service my needs best?
    As well as using the device for my own training I am interested in setting up a lab in my basement and offering testing and training for my local club members. This way I will also get lots of lovely data to analyse. At this moment in time I am swayed towards the ergomo pro, with the purchase of 1 computer and 2 bottom brackets. This seems to be the cheapest way to fit out a fully adjustable ergo at home and fit one to my bike.
    So what are peoples thoughts on what will be the best option? Any advice and help would be great.:)

Tags:

2. RapDaddyo

RapDaddyo Active Member