When were you at your best?

Uawadall

Jun 14, 2015
To those more experienced riders on the forum, a few questions:

At what age range were you at your fastest on the bike?

At what age range was your endurance at its greatest?

At what age range were you at your most skilled?

At what age range were you most willing to take risk on the bike (example, going downhill at 50mph,etc...)?

Fastest around 25 to 35.

Best endurance around 30, I would guess.

Most skilled? I'm still learning, but I was well honed by 30.

Risks? I still bomb off hills at 50. That's not all that risky. Jumping into a crit on a suckwad course with a bunch of squids and it's raining? That's risky business. I always tried to manage the risks I took, as best I could. I'm going to say I took the most risks on a bike around the same age I was at my fastest...25 to 35.

I'm still pretty young so I believe my best years are ahead of me. Having said that, I need to start getting myself in good shape so I can actually see improvement.

Of course I was a lot better when I was involved in racing back between 25 and 35, now I suck...thank god I'm not racing in my age bracket now because I can hear them laughing at me!!

You normally hit your fastest about 8 or 10 years after you've started riding.

You have to train for endurance so that can be at any age but around 40 is normally good.

Skill increases every year as you can always screw something else up and learn from it. I just had a major crash from having more than two fingers on the disk brakes on an offroad downhill.

I avoid risks. But because every time you ride you learn a little more you go faster without risking more.