Where to buy cycling equipment?

Rylie14

Jul 9, 2010
Hi, I'm new to biking, and I want to know some places that sold cheap or decent priced biking equipment as well as a good variety when it comes to color. Thanks! :)

He he Rylie, Red is for speed. Silver has more endurance and grey is a close second. Multi colours are a sign of confusion, but red/grey is extremely comfortable.

These colours are easy and cheap from junk shops, charity shops, and garage sales. Find a bike that is all there in good condition and only needs the tyres pumped up for riding away.

I'd agree so far. This new format is a step backward. There was certainly not enough or no time allowed for evaluation before it went into service. I can't think of any other bike forum--or any forum really--that's as poorly implemented as this new one.

Give it some time. It'll grow on ya. I've been on here all day getting used to the site. Am starting to LOVE IT!!! Are you kidding. There are links to where I can buy the stuff I have questions about. Would be cool if they would open the site to industry professionals who would comment / give inside info on their products.

I think that it is OK. I especially like the Wiki section and the reviews. The only thing that I don't like is the color combination. There is not enough contrast in the light orange on a white background to prevent eye strain, at least not for my old eyes. I also lik the addishun uv the spel chak on thu tule baar!