Who's going to AC/DC?

Discussion in 'The Bike Cafe' started by steve, Feb 11, 2010.

1. steve

steve Administrator
    Staff Member

Is anyone here going to AC/DC this weekend? We're going Saturday night :D

Tags:

2. alienator

alienator Well-Known Member

Taniwha claims to be AC/DC, so he's already gone.

3. gman0482

gman0482 Member

I was planning on going to the Disturbed concert, but then I found out that I had to have black finger nails, a black trench coat, and actually be disturbed.

I have a hard enough time just trying to be a real cyclist, nevermind trying to be disturbed...

AC/DC would be cool to go see though.

4. alienator

alienator Well-Known Member

I've always dug "Squealer". It's a pretty damned intense scrog song. I think AC/DC went downhill after Bon Scott went tits up. Choking on vomit is a popular rock star escape route to the ethereal plane. That's a tough road to roll down, especially if the vomit's not your own.

Cool vomit story: when I was a paramedic, I once responded to a call re: a lady passed out in someone's lawn. When we arrived, she were awake and about half way through drinking her own vomit from a 32 oz. plastic 7-Eleven cup. I'll give her credit: she finished every last chunk, every single drop. A cop had to leave as the scene was about to make him fill his own cup. The lesson here is that if you pay for booze, you better do everything you can to maximize every mouthful of liquor, even if that means having the liquor go down a second or third time.

As it happens, the lawn in which the lady passed out was the mayor's.

If there's one thing that everyone should have to do once in their lifetime, it's watching someone drink vomit. It illustrates perfectly what "rock bottom" looks like.