WKO+ - Manual Entry

Felt_Rider

Oct 24, 2004
As a PM newbie I am wondering how to handle my current situation in tracking data. My current setup is as follows. I have a 9-spd setup with the PT Pro with a 53/39 crank & 11-23 cassette, which I use primarily on the trainer through the weekdays and on occassion when I know my route is going to be fairly flat.

I use a 10-spd primarily on most outdoor riding (normally only on Saturday) since I prefer the compact crank & 11-28 cassette for bigger hills/mountains. Rather than take the time to swap wheels and cassettes for the 10-spd I have either been uploading the Garmin 305 into WKO+ and edit the data with a TSS number entry or do a WKO+ "manual entry" using the data from Garmin 305 with a guess of average watts in order to have a TSS number registered for the day I am using the 10-spd.

What is the best way to enter this data more accurately if I continue to use the 10-spd on some of these outdoor rides?

Is it worse from a training load aspect of guessing at numbers for TSS in the described manner above or not entering that data at all?

Do you see a better way of me handling this until I can get another PT wheel for the 10-spd? (Not sure when that will be, but I am grateful to be stepping incrementally into training with power.)

If I had the time (and I know it only takes a few minutes to swap cassettes), but my time really is pretty limited and I find myself just grabbing the bike that I think I need at the last moment based on the route selected.

Felt_Rider said:
As a PM newbie I am wondering how to handle my current situation in tracking data. My current setup is as follows. I have a 9-spd setup with the PT Pro with a 53/39 crank & 11-23 cassette, which I use primarily on the trainer through the weekdays and on occassion when I know my route is going to be fairly flat.