womens bike colours... do women really want pink?

keeko

Oct 30, 2009
Hi!

Im a graphic designer an i am working on some graphics for some new womens bikes. (mountain bikes)

my question is what colour bike would you like!

please answer my poll!

Thanks a lot for your help,

Kira

Can I be a little difficult and say 'all of the above'? :D:D:D

Um, it kind of depends on the bike too, some do look better in 'unisex' colors (whatever those are) than pastels.

I like having choices more than anything else. If I want a hot pink bike then I sure want the option of getting a high quality one.

I did vote in your poll though, I suppose if forced to pick bikes in nominally gender-neutral colors but with a hint of a more girly scheme. Black + Pink is sweeeet:cool:

I will NEVER buy a pink bike, one with flowers, other STUPID things they put on women's bikes that would be "suitable" for a small child. ( But then I wouldn't get one of these stereotype reinforcing things for my daughter either.) as soon as I see tha I do not look at buying them.

Women are interested in cool, just likethe guys. I want classy, sleek, and techno looking (silver, hand brushed titanium, black, white --(BTW, neutral stuff that goes with any clothing...after all its a lot more interesting to play with your clothing colors and a lot less permanent!) or deep brilliant colors (like bright red).

These are what they give guys, cool stuff not cutesy stuff...just like commercial clothes, women's suck and men's are classic and durable. (Not that I want any of the stupid things they put on boys bikes either like graphics of flames).

Every woman I've ever bike shopped with has felt the same way and avoided those cutesy bikes.

This concept of woman-specific bicycle graphics is awful. Does every sport STILL have to be dumbed down and made acceptable for females (as opposed to WOMEN),

Why would any thinking woman spend a boat load of money on something so cutesy that looks like it was made for a 6-yr old?