WSD vs Men's bikes

lleenn

Jun 12, 2004
I’m new to cycling and I’ve been riding an old road bike borrowed from a friend for a couple of months. I’ve enjoyed riding so much that I think it’s about time I got a bike of my own. My question for you is how many of you ride a wsd? Is there that much difference between a wsd and a regular bike? I am only 5 feet with an inseam 29in. I’m going to a bike shop tomorrow to get properly fitted, but I wanted some feedback before I went.

I’ve talked to a couple of guys at the shop and they seem to think there really isn’t too much difference between the 2. I don’t know if they’re saying that because they don’t have any wsd’s for me to test in the store and they would have to order it. Either way I’d love your input. Thanks in advance.

-Len

Originally posted by lleenn
I’m new to cycling and I’ve been riding an old road bike borrowed from a friend for a couple of months. I’ve enjoyed riding so much that I think it’s about time I got a bike of my own. My question for you is how many of you ride a wsd? Is there that much difference between a wsd and a regular bike? I am only 5 feet with an inseam 29in. I’m going to a bike shop tomorrow to get properly fitted, but I wanted some feedback before I went.

I’ve talked to a couple of guys at the shop and they seem to think there really isn’t too much difference between the 2. I don’t know if they’re saying that because they don’t have any wsd’s for me to test in the store and they would have to order it. Either way I’d love your input. Thanks in advance.

-Len

I don't know, I'm a man :p

I don't ride a wsd. I have a long torso.