Australia and New Zealand · Public discussion

Someone is not happy in Coburg

Started by Gags · · Last activity · 9 posts · 1,140 views

Thread navigation

Jump through the discussion

Go to the original post, the replies on this page, or the latest preserved contribution.

Thread details

What we know about this thread

Original section
Australia and New Zealand
Published
15 July 2005
Last activity
17 July 2005
Original author
Gags
Posts
9
Discussion status
Public discussion
Total views
1,140
Views / 30 days
0

The navigation and discussion metadata provide context. Posts remain in their original chronological order.

Showing posts 1–9 of 9
Posts remain in their original chronological order.

Text size
  1. Just saw this.........

    http://www.coburgcycling.com/

    Can anyone fill us in on the goss??

    Gags

  2. Gags said:

    Just saw this.........

    http://www.coburgcycling.com/

    Can anyone fill us in on the goss??

    Gags

    Sheessh, hissy spitty! Can't help with the goss, moved out of the area two years ago.

  3. Gags said:

    Just saw this.........

    http://www.coburgcycling.com/

    Can anyone fill us in on the goss??

    Gags

    Seems like big Carl has cracked it..... I guess whoever shafted him should have thought about the website before shafting him....

  4. someone posted this one a couple of weeks ago

    http://www.coburgcycling.com.au/

    which is the real website? 😄

  5. 531Aussie said:

    someone posted this one a couple of weeks ago

    http://www.coburgcycling.com.au/

    which is the real website? 😄

    the new webmaster is a C/D grader (gal on a Paconi) who had the temerity to beat me in my first few attempts. harumph! 😄

  6. "531Aussie" wrote in message ...

    Quoted message said:


    someone posted this one a couple of weeks ago

    http://www.coburgcycling.com.au/

    which is the real website? 😄

    jwhois - or your domain lookup of choice sheds light on who is behind each
    domain.. imho - both sites look like they need to be brought out of 1996...

    cheers,
    GPL
    :qualified website critic: 😉

  7. GPLama said:

    "531Aussie" wrote in message ...

    Quoted message said:


    someone posted this one a couple of weeks ago

    http://www.coburgcycling.com.au/

    which is the real website? 😄

    jwhois - or your domain lookup of choice sheds light on who is behind each
    domain.. imho - both sites look like they need to be brought out of 1996...

    cheers,
    GPL
    :qualified website critic: 😉

    its clean, it works, it'll do.

    The .com didn't have any news since 2004. The .com.au shows the club uniform with the .com address. I'd guess the previous webmaster refused to transfer the web address to the new management.

  8. Gags said:

    Just saw this.........

    http://www.coburgcycling.com/

    Can anyone fill us in on the goss??

    Gags

    looks like a new broom has swept big Carl out the door.........C'mon Luke & Paul, give us the lowdown!

    Hitchy

  9. On 2005-07-16, GPLama (aka Bruce)
    was almost, but not quite, entirely unlike tea:

    Quoted message said:

    "531Aussie" wrote in message ...

    Quoted message said:


    someone posted this one a couple of weeks ago

    http://www.coburgcycling.com.au/

    which is the real website? 😄

    jwhois - or your domain lookup of choice sheds light on who is behind each
    domain.. imho - both sites look like they need to be brought out of 1996...

    What?! What's wrong with 'em? Nice and clean, no stupid flash
    animations, etc.

    Quoted message said:

    :qualified website critic: 😉

    :stuck in 1996: 😉

    --
    TimC
    And for the important things in life:
    "If you teach a child to read, he or her can pass a literacy test"
    -- George "Dubya" Boosh - president of the Yoonited States.

Active in the last 60 minutes

Active in this thread

0 users · 0 guests ·0 bots ·0 total

No signed-in users are active right now.

No known search crawlers active right now.