Converting ROAD bike into a sweet HYBRID

seriouslysilly

Oct 29, 2006
Hi guys, I'm new to the cycling world, but I'm loving every minute of it.

I used to have a mountain bike from Toys R Us that I bought 3-4 years ago but never really rode. Needless to say, since I rode my brother's Shimano road bike, I couldn't go back to my bike.

Since then, I have bought a Jamis Coda Sport (hybrid) with the intention of upgrading little by little (actually just had Ultegra cranks installed) and it's great! Really enjoy riding this bike recreationally and to get me to the court for some tennis.

Anyway, I recently came across a really good deal on a new 2005 Jamis Quest road bike. It was a huge discount of >60% off.
_______________________________________________________________________________________
Here are the specs:
FRAME Reynolds 631 seamless air-hardened chromoly main tubes, double tapered heat-treated stays, reinforced head tube collars, lost wax dropouts with eyelets.

FORK Easton EC70, carbon fiber blades & steerer, alloy crown.
HEADSET Aheadset, alloy, 1 1/8”.
WHEELSET Easton-VeloMax Vista wheelset, sealed cartridge bearings, 20H radial front, 24H radial NDS/2X DS rear.
TIRES Hutchinson Quartz, 700 x 23C, kevlar.
DERAILLEURS Shimano 105 GS rear, 105 28.6mm band clamp front.
SHIFTERS Shimano 105 Dual Control STI, 27-speed.
CHAIN Shimano CN-HG73.
FREEWHEEL SRAM PowerGlide PG-950, 9-speed, 12-23.
CRANKSET TruVativ Elita SL, 52/42/30, 165mm (XS),
170mm (50, 53), 175mm (55 - 59).

BOTTOM BRACKET TruVativ ISIS Drive SL, 68 x 118mm.
PEDALS NA.
BRAKESET Shimano 105, with 105 STI levers.
HANDLEBAR Easton EA50, 400mm (XS, 50),
420mm (53, 55), 440mm (57-62).
STEM Easton EA50 (±6°), 90mm (XS - 53),
100mm (55, 57), 120mm (59, 62).
GRIPS Jamis gel tape.
SEATPOST Easton Road, 2
50mm x 27.2mm
with cromo seatpin.
SADDLE Fizik Pave with microtex top & sides, cromo rails.
SIZES XS, 50, 53, 55, 57, 59, 62cm
COLORS Radium Blue/Platinum
WEIGHT 20.25 lbs