fox floar rl shock installation

Discussion in 'Mountain Bikes' started by Vilhelm Zsolt, Jan 24, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi all. I bought a kona bear frame with a fox float rl rear shock, installed. So right now i only
    have the frame, the other components are on the way here. What i wanted to try out , that how this
    shock works. I tried to move it by pushing it (with my hand), but it does not responds. I tried
    both positions of the lockut handler, but still nothing. What i'm curious about should i be able to
    move the shock with my hand (I made hard pressure on it)? it was around the same pressure when i
    sit on my bike.

PS (the shoch was pumped up before the test).

This is my first bike with rear shock. So i'm a newbie in this field.

Thanks in advance.

Zsolt

Tags:

2. Problem solved. I put to much PSI into the shock so i was unable to push it with my hand. :)
    "Vilhelm Zsolt" <[email protected]> wrote in message news:[email protected]...
    > Hi all. I bought a kona bear frame with a fox float rl rear shock, installed. So right now i only
    > have the frame, the other components are on the way here. What i wanted to try out , that how this
    > shock works. I tried to move it
    by
    > pushing it (with my hand), but it does not responds. I tried both positions of the lockut handler,
    > but still nothing. What i'm curious about should i be able to move the shock with my hand (I made
    > hard pressure on it)? it was around the same pressure when i sit on
    my
    > bike.
    >
    > PS (the shoch was pumped up before the test).
    >
    > This is my first bike with rear shock. So i'm a newbie in this field.
    >
    > Thanks in advance.
    >
    > Zsolt

3. Vilhelm Zsolt wrote:

>Hi all. I bought a kona bear frame with a fox float rl rear shock, installed. So right now i only
    >have the frame, the other components are on the way here. What i wanted to try out , that how this