looking for a new bike and need some advice.

arz

Jan 17, 2005
I have been cycling for about 3 years for triathlons and now 17 and wanting to upgrade my bike. I was currently riding at 2003 Giant OCR 3. My price range is $3000-$3500, I want a bike that is going to be comfortable to ride (important for us girls) but also will be suited to quite high levels of racing (what im nearing and aspiring to)and will not only serve me for triathlon but also road riding. Looking towards pursing this more seriously than my triathlon in the future. I need to replace my bike fairly quickly as I have grown out of it quite considerably and cant ride it without getting pretty bad cramps! And as it is the middle of the tri season at the moment thats not to good and I am quite keen to start racing with the local cycle club! The problem is I have been in the sport a while but not really up with the bikes at the moment!

If anyone could give me some advice it would be greatly appreciated!

Arz

come on help me out guys! even reputable brand names would be good! the bike market for a newie is pretty daunting!
Thanks
Arz

Get yourself a bike magazine. All the good companies have articles on their bikes written every month. At that price just about any bike should do what you want it to do.

arz said: