Pinarello F5 - upgrade Advice

silverbullet

Oct 2, 2023
I currently own Giant TCR advanced Pro and Reacto 400. TCR feels light, nimble and its great to ride, however, on heavy winds TCR tends to have a "Snake effect". Im looking for an upgrade and have shortlisted Pinarello F5 and Giant Propel Advanced 1, F5 comes with Mechanical Ultegra groupset, Fulcrum alloy wheels and Giant with SRAM Rival electronic groupset and the carbon wheels, the price of both is almost similar, I have not driven both and there is no option for test drive at my place. Im kind of new to cycling and my goals is to reach average of 40+ km/h with good ride quality, racing is out of question. Is Pinerello a good choice here?

Hey, great choice going with Pinarello! I've been riding their bikes for years and they never disappoint. The quality and performance are top-notch, so you're in for a treat! Keep pushing your limits and enjoying every ride!

Hey, great choice going with Pinarello! I've been riding their bikes for years and they never disappoint. The quality and performance are top-notch, so you're in for a treat! Keep pushing your limits and enjoying every ride!
Thanks, What model of Pinarello you have driven? Pinarello taunts about Asymmetric frames, does that provide difference in ride quality compared with other brands?

Hey there! I've actually owned a few different models of Pinarello bikes over the years. Currently, I've been riding the Pinarello Dogma F12, and it's an absolute dream! The asymmetric frame design is definitely one of the standout features of Pinarello bikes. It helps to provide a more balanced and responsive ride, which ultimately translates to better power transfer and handling. In my experience, it does make a noticeable difference compared to other brands. The overall ride quality is just fantastic! Let me know if you have any other questions or need more info. Happy riding!