Another knee pain issue... Please help!

tumbleweed77

Aug 27, 2006
alright... well i've read here that alot of people have pain when running but not when cycling.... i've got the opposite issue... i can run fine, but when i'm riding, i've got a pain that sometimes can be excruitiating... it's partially medial of the knee cap just where the inner quad muscle would intercept the knee joint. before today, i've rested it for 3 weeks... rode today, it hurt. most of the time its pain only when accelerating and i think on the down stroke.... its been as bad as that just the movement alone hurt like heck....

i'll be adding a doctor's appointment to my list of things to do, she's done x-rays already a month ago... it'll be time i suppose for an MRI....

has anyone had this before? what was it and how did you fix it?

Hi there.. im a newbie to this forum but i had the same issue and got the problem resolved after reading some posts in this forum

I read here(and i cant seem to find it) that knee pains are related to your seat height. Pains in front of knee(which is what i had) meant your seat was too low.. Seat too high and you get pains in the back of your knee

I had pain in both knees but more painful on my weaker left leg/knee.. right at the top of the kneecap wher it joins my quad. I marked a line around my seatpost and lifted it 1cm and went out for 30km to test... didnt make too much of a diff so i raised it another 1cm and mate I couldnt believe the difference, honestly no problems after that..

Give it a crack, its the easiest thing to try... if you have already done that pls ignore all the above ;)