cycling in kit to school?

callmejere

Apr 6, 2012
i'm a college student who is only taking one class this semester. i live about 15 miles off campus and i always ride my bike to school in my gear. living in california, wearing my jersey and shorts is the best way for me to stay cool and comfortable this time of year. i'm not really sure if others consider walking around campus in cycling shorts socially acceptable. either way, i don't really care, i'm just wondering if anyone else wears their kits loud and proud in questionable places.

Wearing bicycling clothes to class shows lack of respect for the others in the class including the instructor. So I would not wear bicycling clothes to school.

I don't even go to the bank in my bicycle clothes. I ride right past it on my daily ride. Then I drive to it. Properly dressed.

Gas stations and convenience stores are the only places I go to in my cycling clothes.

callmejere said:
i'm a college student who is only taking one class this semester. i live about 15 miles off campus and i always ride my bike to school in my gear. living in california, wearing my jersey and shorts is the best way for me to stay cool and comfortable this time of year. i'm not really sure if others consider walking around campus in cycling shorts socially acceptable. either way, i don't really care, i'm just wondering if anyone else wears their kits loud and proud in questionable places.