Foot Cramps

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Rob Rudeski

Hi Fellow Benters,

The arch of my feet cramp up while and after riding. I wear running shoes and use bear trap pedals
(or rat trap or some other animal trap).

I will be getting some Frog pedals soon, and bicycle shoes. Will that likely alleviate my
foot cramps?

FYI, I'm new to benting.

Thanks in advance for your sage advice.

Rob Rudeski Trenton, GA RANS V2

> Thanks in advance for your sage advice.
>
> Rob Rudeski Trenton, GA RANS V2
>
>
>

Do a google search. I found several pages of foot stretches to do that eliminated my night cramps
in my toes.

No night cramps here, just muscle cramps in the arches while I ride.

Rob

"MLB" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
>
> > Thanks in advance for your sage advice.
> >
> > Rob Rudeski Trenton, GA RANS V2
> >
> >
> >
>
> Do a google search. I found several pages of foot stretches to do that eliminated my night cramps
> in my toes.

>I will be getting some Frog pedals soon, and bicycle shoes. Will that likely
alleviate my foot cramps?>>

I'm not familiar with the Frog pedals, but a stiff-soled cycling shoe should be of considerable
help. Running shoes flex, which is good for running, but bad for cycling.

Norm

"Rob Rudeski" <[email protected]> wrote in news:HZ5ga.55$qi7.3475 @eagle.america.net:

> No night cramps here, just muscle cramps in the arches while I ride.
>
> Rob
>
> "MLB" <[email protected]> wrote in message
> news:[email protected]...
>>
>> > Thanks in advance for your sage advice.
>> >
>> > Rob Rudeski Trenton, GA RANS V2
>> >
>> >
>> >
>>
>> Do a google search. I found several pages of foot stretches to do that eliminated my night cramps
>> in my toes.
>
>
>

(a cramp is a cramp, doesn't much matter what TIME they occur)

"Rob Rudeski" <[email protected]> wrote in message news:[email protected]...
> Hi Fellow Benters,
>