High intensity training help.

u23livestrong

Aug 14, 2011
Hello all im Grayson and im 15 years old and i have been cycling for about 6-7 years now and im a road rider so my trainings key at my level. I have competed in nation events and i enjoy cycling as it is. Ok why im here is i have a race in about 4 weeks and i seem to be lacking high intensity when racing and hill climbing i have had past experience in track cycling so i know my stuff but im abit confused on the "high intensity" train of the body.. The race in about 4 weeks is a tt what is 2km pretty easy then a crit what is 15k then the 2nd day we have a hill climb (very steep but short) and the last event is the road race what is 35km with a rise for the finish..

What i need to know is how do i train my high intensity and what exsizes would be good for me todo.

My current training planing is around 2-3 hours aday and on the weekends maby some more.

Thanks again and i will be looking forward to hearing back /img/vbsmilies/smilies/biggrin.gif

Reactions: hullhull10
A while back some one was going to do a multi-day event and was looking ahead to the time trial on the second day. He crashed out of the event on the first day. Never did the time trial.

---

I don't believe in short term gains due to training. Most short term gain is due to your mind suddenly realizing that your body can do more than it has been doing.

I would encourage you to set a goal for one of the races, come up with a plan that uses your current strengths to accomplish that goal, and finally execute the plan on race day. Take the rest of the races easy.