Cycling computers

Status
Not open for further replies.
E

Erdefen

I'm looking for info on the above, I would like to have something I can clip on to the handlebars
and with readouts big enough to read without using my reading glasses. I would like it to have 2
readouts one to give info on the bike, eg, instantaneous speed, ave speed etc, the other display to
give info on my body eg instantaneous heart rate, memory of heart rate with maximums etc.

Does such a thing exist? Does anyone have experience of using such a device with ref to reliability,
accuracy, price etc. Recommendations and/or constructive criticism would be appreciated. Is there a
website I can consult? As I am new to biking and of advancing years I feel I need to be reassured by
the info that this type of device might give me and might enable me to increase my fitness level
safely Regards Erdefen

--
(Antispam, drop pants to EMail) All outgoing Emails checked for Virus with Norton.

"Erdefen" <[email protected]> wrote in message news:[email protected]...
> I'm looking for info on the above, I would like to have something I can clip on to the handlebars
> and with readouts big enough to read without using my reading glasses. I would like it to have 2
> readouts one to give info on the bike, eg, instantaneous speed, ave speed etc, the other display
> to give info on my body eg instantaneous heart rate, memory of heart rate with maximums etc.
>
> Does such a thing exist? Does anyone have experience of using such a device with ref to
> reliability, accuracy, price etc. Recommendations and/or constructive criticism would be
> appreciated. Is there a website I can consult?

This might fit the bill.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/product_detail.asp?ProdID=5300003349

--
Simon Mason Anlaby East Yorkshire. 53°44'N 0°26'W http://www.simonmason.karoo.net

> I'm looking for info on the above, I would like to have something I can clip on to the handlebars