how good was lance's french?

Ashley.S.Olsen

Mar 10, 2008
I saw a youtube video the other day where Lance was being interviewed in French. He seemed to have a good handle on the language. Does anyone know how well he spoke french and how did he learn? Do you think he still speaks at home in texas?

Ashley.S.Olsen said:
I saw a youtube video the other day where Lance was being interviewed in French. He seemed to have a good handle on the language. Does anyone know how well he spoke french and how did he learn? Do you think he still speaks at home in texas?
I dunno. Why don't you tell us Lance?

He was very good. He was self taught. Very fluent in the french dialect of le bullshitès. He actually counted every word he spoke everyday.

coneofsilence said:
He was very good. He was self taught. Very fluent in the french dialect of le bullshitès. He actually counted every word he spoke everyday.
And he got better results with the men when he spoke it fast.

Ashley.S.Olsen said:
Do you think he still speaks at home in texas?
I think he still speaks at home. Unless he's the only one at home all the time. But outdoors... definitely. Oh... do you mean speaks French... Most Texans only speak French, especially in Austin. He would have to speak French or he wouldn't be able to even buy a loaf of bread.

TheDarkLord said:
He also won 7 awards related to French language.
But he only competed in the one French speaking competition each year. The French speaking competition fans weren't too happy about that I've been told.

Crankyfeet said:
But he only competed in the one French speaking competition each year. The French speaking competition fans weren't too happy about that I've been told.
It was found later that he was discreetly referring to the dictionary and was thus actually cheating. Unfortunately due to competition rules, he can't be stripped off of those awards.

TheDarkLord said: