Justice Eady - what does he know ?

FredC said:
I do not want this thread to disintegrate into other matters, as it involves one of the greatest bike riders of all time. I was a Pro in Europe a long time ago, and believe me these riders are from another planet.
As to Clinton, who cares about is and was, he might have been questioned slightly different. He's still married to Hillary, and his daughter Chelsea went to Oxford.
He will go down better than Bush in History.
How can Gonzo be an assett to America? You're all losing every day.
In complicated cases here in the UK the judge directs the jury, but of course they don't have to comply.
Of course I have no knowledge of this personal injury claim, but I must comment that it has taken a rather flavourless attitude as the Claimant(Plaintiffs) position would, or could have diminished in physical condition, and might not be attributed to the original physical detriment. I do find this most disconcerting. Cases of this order should be dealt with far more quickly, for various reasons that I understand, but have no notion of your funding laws.

Sounds very familiar as in the judge instructs the jury and later charges the jury before deliberation with verbage that is difficult for a law student to understand and a verdict form issued that is less than simple.
An injury however, no matter how severe does not imply or envoke negligence as in" lack of duty owed" to an invitee ,so to speak. Sometimes progressive injuries cannot be evaluated until all medical procedures have been accomplished, 100 percent recovery has been achieved and in this case a summary judgement that was overturned in State Supreme Court. All time consuming. This case was terminate in a "compromise dismissal" after 16 years.
You are correct though, back to the original subject.

FredC said:
Yes Lim, that's why I'm doing evens. A y'sure now? a little one perhaps. Oim not Barney Curley y'know.