Looking for a New Saddle

Haitham

Dec 22, 2005
Hi guys ,
I am new with road cycling . I have Giant OCR 3 with stock setting . My saddle is killing me . I get numbness and and sometimes i cannot feel my " private parts " after two hour rides . excuse my langauge . but guys I really need your help with getting a new saddle . I am 184 Cm Hight , 96 Kgs wt . and my bike frame size is 57 cm .. any help and saddle recommendations will be appreciated ..
Peace

haitham

You will get a lot of replies to the effect, "I have ridden n thousand miles on Brand x, Model y saddle, with no problems. I love it." But, I encourage you to put your first priority on finding a saddle that does not do permanent harm. It is no longer theory or speculation that cycling can result in ED. It is a fact. You might want to scan this thread for a discussion of the issue http://www.cyclingforums.com/t288652-.html. Note that I am not promoting any specific product, but simply pointing you in a direction for your research. FWIW, I ride a Selle Italia SLR saddle (not the gel version) and one of its most important design features is the narrow and long nose, resulting in virtually no pressure on my inner thighs. It has enough cushion (one notch above concrete) at the sitz bones, so after a little adaptation it is sufficiently comfortable.

Haitham said:
Hi guys ,
I am new with road cycling . I have Giant OCR 3 with stock setting . My saddle is killing me . I get numbness and and sometimes i cannot feel my " private parts " after two hour rides . excuse my langauge . but guys I really need your help with getting a new saddle . I am 184 Cm Hight , 96 Kgs wt . and my bike frame size is 57 cm .. any help and saddle recommendations will be appreciated ..
Peace

haitham